Guys.
This is a positive blog. We did it!!
I finally finished editing everything I’ve filmed so far, basically the whole beginning of the film, and I’m not even gonna lie… it actually came out decent. Like it’s not perfect, it’s not Oscar winning, but it’s definitely not bad. And at this point, I’ll take that as a win. I don't want you guys to think i'm settling for what I have, because that is not the case, I actually like it, but it's not like the perfect quality or audio yk...
There are moments that are kind of funny and a little cringy, but in a way I can actually work with. Like my actor looks genuinely scary in some shots, and then he starts talking and his voice is so soft it’s giving cinnamon roll (pls know what i'm referring to). The contrast is kind of killing me, but also it works? Like it makes the character feel more real instead of overly dramatic. And the music is even funnier because it's so overdramatic like look.
And I think what made this feel even better is that I had options. I wasn’t stuck with one take or one angle. I had multiple clips to choose from, which gave me more control over how the final sequence looked. That made a big difference compared to how stressed I felt during filming.
But the BEST part of all of this is that now I actually have real content.
Before, I was kind of struggling with what to post on my Instagram page because I didn’t have enough material. Now I have actual footage, screenshots, and visuals from the film that I can start turning into posts. I can do things like:
- teaser clips
- behind-the-scenes footage
- aesthetic shots from the film
It finally feels like my social media page can actually reflect my project instead of me just guessing what to post.
Overall, finishing this editing made me feel a lot more confident. Like yes, there are things I might still tweak or improve, but I’m no longer in that “everything is falling apart” mindset. It’s actually starting to look like a real film.
i'm actually happy awwww
No comments:
Post a Comment